الرئيسية|الأحكام والشروط

الأحكام والشروط


الأحكام والشروط

تأتي هذه الأحكام والشروط لتحدد أحكام استخدام khcbonline.com وهو موقع مملوك بالكامل للمصرف الخليجي التجاري. وتوفر khcbonline.com بوابة للخدمات المالية المطروحة من قبل المصرف وشركائه والشركات التابعة له.

يملك المصرف الخليجي التجاري (ستتم الإشارة إليه بـ “المصرف” فيما بعد) الموقع وهو المسؤول عنه، ويوفر الموقع خدمات لمعلوماتك الشخصية أو للتواصل أو لأسباب تعليمية. وقد يحتوي الموقع على روابط لمواقع أخرى أو يوفر المزيد من الروابط لمواقع تشغل من أطراف أخرى غير المصرف. ("روابط المواقع").

الرجاء قراءة هذه الأحكام والشروط بعناية، وبتصفح هذا الموقع وأية صفحات منه؛ فإنك توافق على الالتزام بالأحكام والشروط أدناه. إذا كنت لا توافق على الأحكام والشروط أدناه، فلا تتصفح هذا الموقع أو أي صفحة تابعة له.

لم يتم ذكر أو الموافقة على أي جزء من الطرف الثالث أو الحصول على مشورتهم، أو آرائهم، أو معلوماتهم، أو منتجاتهم، أو خدماتهم في هذا الموقع. إن استخدامك لهذا الموقع يخضع للأحكام والشروط المذكورة فيه. الرجاء قراءة هذه الأحكام والشروط قبل استخدام الموقع.

إن استخدام المعلومات والمواد الواردة في هذه الصفحات - والشروط والأوصاف الظاهرة - تخضع للتغيير. ويرجى مراعاة عدم توفر كافة منتجات وخدمات المصرف في جميع المناطق الجغرافية. كما إن استحقاقك لمنتجات وخدمات معينة يخضع لتقرير وموافقة المصرف الخليجي التجاري، كما أن منتجات المصرف ليست ملزمة أو مضمونة من قبله.

لا ضمانات

يتم توفير المعلومات والمواد على الموقع على أساس "كما هي"، و"كما هو متوفر"، ولا يضمن المصرف دقة وكفاية أو اكتمال هذه المعلومات والمواد، كما أنه يخلي مسئوليته عن أخطاء السهو في هذه المعلومات والمواد. ولا يوجد ضمان ضمني أو صريح أو قانوني من أي نوع، بما في ذلك ضمانات عدم التعدي على حقوق الطرف الثالث والترويج والملاءمة لغرض معين والخلو من الفيروسات الحاسوبية كجزء من المعلومات والمواد المطروحة.

ومع أن المصرف قد اتخذ كل الخطوات المعقولة للتأكد من دقة وشمولية محتوى الموقع؛ فإنه يُخلي مسؤوليته عن أي ضمان تقديم تعهدات أو إقرارات (سواء كانت صريحة أو ضمنية) إلى أقصى حد مسموح به بموجب القانون المعمول به، أو (على سبيل المثال لا الحصر) بأن جميع أو أي جزء من المحتوى أو المواد، دقيقة، ومكتملة في هذا الموقع، هي مناسبة أو متوفرة للاستخدام سواء في مملكة البحرين أو في سلطات قضائية أخرى. فأنت مسؤول عن التقيد بالقوانين المحلية المعمول بها.

تعتبر عملية تطوير الموقع بما يتعلق بالمحتوى والبرامج والمنتجات والخدمات ("منتجات") المتوفرة من خلاله، مستمرة ويتم توفير المنتجات على أساس "أفضل جهد". ويعمل المصرف جاهداً على التحديث والتأكد من دقة المنتجات، ولكن قد تكون تلك المنتجات غير محدّثة. ولا يقدم المصرف أي ضمان أو تمثيل، صريح أو ضمني، على ذلك، ولكن هذا لا يعني تقصير في أي ضمانات أو تعهدات فيما يتعلق بدقة أو موثوقية أو اكتمال هذه المنتجات و/ أو الملاءمة لغرض معين. إن استخدامك للموقع أو أي من المواقع المحلية يقع على مسؤوليتك وحدك.

لا يمثل المصرف أو يضمن أن الموقع، أو أي موقع محلي سيكون متاحاً، أو أنه سيوفر الاحتياجات الخاصة بك، وأن الوصول إليه سيكون دون انقطاع، وأنه لن يكون هناك تأخير أو فشل أو أخطاء أو سهو أو فقدان للمعلومات المنقولة، أو أنه لن يكون هناك انتقال للفيروسات أو البرامج المعلوماتية الأخرى المدمرة، أو أنه لن يحدث أي ضرر محتمل لنظام الكمبيوتر الخاص بك. ولذا، يجب تحملك مسؤولية توفير الحماية الكافية ونظم الاحتياط و/ أو البيانات والمعدّات لإجراء الاحتياطات المعقولة والمناسبة للبحث عن فيروسات الكمبيوتر أو البرامج المدمرة الأخرى.

ولا يقدم المصرف أي تمثيل أو ضمانات بما يتعلق بدقة أو وظيفة أو أداء أي برنامج حاسوبي لأي من الأطراف الثالثة التي قد تستخدم بالموقع أو مواقع محلية أخرى.

حدود المسؤولية:

لن يكون المصرف مسؤولا عن أي أضرار في أي حال من الأحوال، بما في ذلك، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر، الخسائر والأضرار الخاصة أو العرضية أو التبعية أو النفقات المباشرة أو غير المباشرة فيما يتعلق بهذا الموقع، أو استخدامه أو عدم القدرة على استخدامه من قبل أي طرف، أو بما يتعلق بفشل في الأداء، أو خطأ، أو إغفال، أو انقطاع، أو عيب، أو تأخير في التشغيل، أو الإرسال، أو فيروسات، أو فشل في النظام، إذا نصح المصرف أو ممثليه باحتمال حدوث تلك الأضرار والخسائر والمصاريف. وتتحمل أنت مسؤولية الروابط لمصادر أخرى في الانترنت، لذا يحذر المصرف أو ممثليه من احتمالية حدوث تلك الأضرار ومدى دقة الآراء المطروحة بتلك الروابط لكون تلك المصادر لم يتم التحقيق والتأكد ومراقبتها من قبل المصرف.

لن يكون المصرف مسؤولاً تجاهك أو تجاه أي طرف ثالث (سواء كان أو لم يكن إذن الدخول مصرح به) عن أية تكلفة أو ضرر أو خسارة أو ما شابه ذلك، تكبدت/ تعرضت له، بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر، للأسباب التالية:

  • استخدام المواقع الإلكترونية أو المنتجات بشكل منتهك للأحكام والشروط المعمول بها وشروط الاستخدام أو القوانين المعمول بها أو عدم التقيّد بالأحكام والشروط أو القوانين.
  • أي فعل معتمد على المحتوى أو أي استخدام أو تطبيق، أو أي خطأ أو إهمال في نقل هذا المحتوى.
  • فشل المصرف بالعمل ضمن إرشاداتك.
  • عدم توفر مستوى خدمات الانترنت بما يتناسب مع توقعاتك.
  • ضياع أي من الإرشادات في أي من قنوات التواصل أو أي من البيانات/الإرشادات المخزنة/ بأي سبب خارج عن إرادة المصرف في أي وقت، كذلك أية مشكلة وصعوبة تظهر بسبب انقطاع الكهرباء، أو خلل في الحاسوب، أو البرمجة، أو برنامج معين، أو تعطل الحاسوب، أو عدم توفر خدمة الانترنت، أو مشكلة اتصال بين "سيرفر" المصرف وشبكة الانترنت للمستخدم، أو عدم توفر الروابط، أو انقطاع في برنامج الحاسوب، أو مشاكل في شبكة الاتصال، أو أية مشكلة تقنية ذات علاقة، أو أسباب طبيعية ترجع للظروف الجوية، والكوارث، أو القيود القانونية، أو المنازعات الصناعية، أو أي سبب أكبر من قدرة المصرف على التحكم فيه.
  • أي استخدام غير مرخص له لهذا الموقع بسبب استخدام احتيالي أو مهمل.
  • أي استخدام غير مصرح به/ احتيالي/ خاطئ من أو خلال عمليات قرصنة أو اختراق لشبكة الحاسوب التابعة المصرف من قبل أي طرف ثالث بسبب إهمالك أو احتيالك.

المعلومات المرسلة للموقع:

تعتبر جميع المعلومات المقدمة لـلمصرف من خلال هذا الموقع ملك له، ويملك المصرف الحق في استخدامها لأي سبب، أو فكرة، أو مبدأ، أو تقنية عندما يوفر الزائر تلك المعلومات لـلمصرف عن طريق الموقع. ولا يتحمل المصرف أية التزامات تتعلق بالسرية بما يخص تقديم المعلومات إلا ما تم الموافقة عليه من قبل المصرف من خلال العلاقة المباشرة مع الزبائن، أو بموجب اتفاق قانوني معين.

لا عروض

لا يمكن استخدام المعلومات والآراء المقدمة منا أو من قبل طرف ثالث على الموقع أو موقع محلي فيما يتعلق بالإرشادات الاستثمارية ولا تعتبر كعرض لبيع أو استدراج لشراء أدوات ضمانية أو مالية، أو أية نصيحة أو توصية بما يتعلق بتلك الأدوات الضمانية أو المالية. يتوجب عليك الرجوع إلى مستشار مالي محترف عند اتخاذك قرارات تتعلق باستثماراتك. ويجب عدم اعتبار أي محتوى في الموقع نصيحة استثمارية، وعليك أخذ الحذر و/أو الحصول على نصيحة مستقلة قبل الدخول في أية التزامات استثمارية أو مالية مرتبطة بالمحتوى.

لا يقوم المصرف بتقديم خدمات ومنتجات مالية وعمليات مصرفية في khcbonline.com وبوابة khcbonline.com المتفرعة منها، حيث لا تحتوي على عروض المنتجات والخدمات التي يوفرها المصرف. ولا تتوفر جميع المنتجات والخدمات المقدمة من قبل المصرف عبر الموقع الالكتروني من خلال جميع المواقع الجغرافية. وعند دخولك للموقع من خارج بلدك أو محل إقامتك، نود إعلامك بأنه من المحتمل أن يكون دخولك للشبكة قد تم بشكل غير قانوني مما يعرضك لمساءلة قانونية من قبل السلطة القضائية، وقد يمنعك ذلك من إتمام عملياتك المصرفية الإلكترونية.

وتكون أية منتجات أو خدمات معروضة على موقع المصرف الخليجي التجاري متوفرة فقط ضمن حدود السلطة للموقع الجغرافي الذي يشغل فيه الموقع.

النصح

لا يوفر محتوى هذا الموقع نصائح مالية أو استثمارية أو مهنية ويجب عدم اعتبار أية صفحة بالموقع على أنها تحتوي نصائح مالية أو استثمارية أو مهنية. لذا فالجدير بك الحصول على النصيحة من خبير مؤهل قبل الأخذ بأي قرار استثماري.

عندما لا تكون راضٍ من أي منتج أو خدمة من قبل المصرف فلدينا إجراءات التعامل مع الشكاوى التي يجب أن تعمل بها لحل تلك المسائل.

المواقع المحلية

تخضع جميع المنتجات والخدمات المقدمة من أعضاء المصرف لأحكام وشروط التنازلات المتعلقة بالاتفاقات النافذة التي تحكم العرض والاستخدام ("شروط وأحكام المنتجات"). وعند تعارض أحكام وشروط المنتج مع تلك الأحكام والشروط أو أي من شروط وأحكام أي موقع محلي، يتم الاحتكام لأحكام وشروط المنتج الأساسية.

قد يتم ربطك بمواقع أو صفحات أخرى لـلمصرف تابعة لكيانات أخرى تعتبر جزءاً من المصرف ("المواقع المحلية") من خلال هذا الموقع. واستخدامك لأي موقع محلي يجب أن يحكم بهذه الأحكام والشروط وأحكام وشروط الموقع المحلي. ولكن عند تضارب تلك الأحكام والشروط يتم العمل بأحكام وشروط الموقع المحلي.

روابط للمواقع أو محتوى طرف ثالث

استخدامك الروابط الفرعية على الموقع يقع تحت مسؤوليتك أنت. ويوفر المصرف روابط لمواقع أخرى على الانترنت لتقديم المعلومات والتسهيلات فقط. وهذا لا يعني تأييداً ضمنياً لمواقع أخرى أو محتوياتها. والمصرف غير مسئول عن محتوى أي موقع أو صفحة أخرى، ولم يراجع المصرف محتوي أي من تلك المواقع أو الصفحات. لذا ننصح بقراءة أحكام وشروط الاستخدام أو صفحات سياسة الخصوصية للمواقع المتوفر لها روابط على موقعنا لفهم كيف استخدام تلك المواقع سيؤثر عليك.

كما أن المصرف غير مسؤول عن دقة أو توقيت أو استمرارية توفر المحتوى لتلك الروابط أو المواقع وصفحات الطرف الثالث الموجود لها رابط في الموقع. وكذلك تأتي الروابط لمواقع تحميل برامج حاسوبية لتوفير خدمات فقط، ونحن غير مسؤولين ولا نتحمل المساءلة عن أية مشاكل أو عواقب تنتج عن تحميل أي برنامج. ويخضع تحميل أي برنامج حاسوبي لأحكام اتفاق الترخيص، في حال وجودها، المرفقة أو المتوفرة مع البرنامج.

وقد يوفر الموقع خدمات إخبارية أو تحليلاً للأسواق أو أدوات تحليل مالي أو معلومات أخرى مقدمة من طرف ثالث على الموقع، ولكن لم يتم الذكر أو الموافقة على أي جزء من الطرف الثالث أو الحصول على مشورتهم أو آرائهم أو معلوماتهم أو منتجاتهم أو خدماتهم في الموقع. والمصرف لا يتحكم ولا يضمن ولا يتحمل مسؤولية دقة أو توقيت أو حتى استمرارية توفر مثل هذا المحتوى.

الأمن

قد يُطلب منك في بعض الحالات التسجيل مع المصرف. وعند التسجيل يجب عليك توفير معلومات دقيقة وكاملة وتحديث تلك المعلومات عند الحاجة لتبقى دقيقة وحديثة. وعند التسجيل وقبول تسجيلك كمستخدم للموقع، الرجاء اختيار اسم مستخدم وكلمة سر فريدين. كما نرجو مراعاة أقصى درجات الحذر للمحافظة على سرية اسم المستخدم وكلمة السر التابعة لك، والتأكد من الضغط على زر الخروج عند انتهاء جلستك لتجنب أي دخول غير مصرح به. وفي حالة تعرض اسم المستخدم وكلمة السر التابعين لك لدخول غير مصرح به، يجب إعلام المصرف حالا.

حماية البيانات وسياسات الخصوصية

يلتزم المصرف بالمحافظة على خصوصياتك. فجميع معلوماتك الخاصة باستخدامك للموقع أو أي موقع محلي ستتم المحافظة عليها بما يتناسب مع سياسات الخصوصية المذكورة في الموقع أو أي من المواقع المحلية.

الاتصالات عبر الانترنت

يحتفظ المصرف بحق مراقبة جميع الاتصالات عبر الانترنت، منها حركة الموقع والبريد الالكتروني من المجال ومن خارجه من أجل المحافظة على أمان نظمه، والمحافظة على موظفيه، والتعرف على عمليات الاحتيال، والجرائم الأخرى. وتشمل المراقبة (من دون الحصر) البحث عن الفيروسات والأضرار الأخرى، والأنشطة الإجرامية، والاستخدام، والمحتوى غير المرخص أو غير القانوني، أو أية مواد قد تسبب مضايقات بأية طريقة.

البريد الالكتروني عبر الانترنت

لا تستخدم بريداً إلكترونياً اعتيادياً للتواصل بمعلومات شخصية وسرية معنا، فرسائل البريد الالكتروني الاعتيادي قد تتعرض للتوقيف أو الضياع أو التغيير. المصرف غير مسؤول أو مساءل عنك أو عن غيرك عن أي ضرر مرتبط برسائل أرسلت منك عبر بريد الكتروني اعتيادي.

العلامات التجارية والملكية الفكرية

الملكية الفكرية لجميع الصفحات، والشاشات، وجميع المواد التابعة لها المتضمنة في الموقع، يملكها أو مرخصة للمصرف ، إلا إذا تم ذكر خلاف ذلك. بإمكانك طباعة أو نسخ أو تحميل أو تخزين مؤقت لمقتطفات من الموقع لمعلوماتك الشخصية أو عند استخدامك أي من منتجات أو خدمات هذا الموقع. وليس بإمكانك تغيير أي من المواد التي قمت بطباعتها أو تحميلها من الموقع، بما في ذلك، دون حصر، إزالة أو تحديد أو نقش أي من العلامات من هذه المواد. ولا تستطيع توزيع تلك المواد على الغير. وكذلك الاستخدامات الأخرى ممنوعة إلا إذا تم طلب ذلك من إدارة المصرف وتم الحصول على موافقة خطية بذلك. ولا يجوز لأي شخص على وجه الخصوص استخدام أي جزء من الموقع أو أي موقع آخر أو رابط آخر في الموقع دون الحصول على إذن كتابي مسبق من المصرف. وتعتبر الصور علامات تجارية لصانعيها وشركاتهم وممثليهم.

لا يمكن تكرار، أو توزيع، أو نشر، أو نقل، أو بث، أو طباعة، أو تغيير، أو بيع، أو استخدام محتوى طرف ثالث متوفر في الموقع أو من خلاله لخلق أعمال اشتقاقية، أو إساءة استعمالها. كما يجب الامتثال لجميع الشروط المذكورة لك كما هي مطلوبة من وقت لآخر من قبل أي طرف ثالث مورد للبيانات أو خدمات على الموقع، بما في ذلك، ولكن ليس على سبيل الحصر، عند الضرورة، الدخول في اتفاق مباشر مع الطرف الثالث في ما يتعلق باستخدامك للبيانات.

ليس باستطاعتك استخدام الموقع أو أي موقع محلي آخر لأغراض غير قانونية أو عدائية أو تشهيرية أو فاحشة أو تهديدية.

يعتبر المصرف/ khcbonline.com من ضمن الملكية الفكرية للمصرف الخليجي التجاري وجميع الحقوق من وإلى المصرف khcbonline.com/ تصب في المصرف الخليجي التجاري وعلى النحو المنصوص عليه في الأعلى. ولا يمكنك استخدام أو إعادة إنتاج العلامة التجارية للمصرف ، أو شعاره أو اسم علامته التجارية.

التغييرات

إن المعلومات والمواد والمحتوى المتوفر في صفحات الموقع قد تتغير في أي وقت من دون إخطار. وقد تطال التغييرات هذه الأحكام والشروط من دون إخطار من خلال تحميل تحديثات أحكام وشروط الاستخدام.

غير مخصص للأطفال

لم يتم تصميم الموقع لكي يستخدم من قبل القاصرين.

القانون الحاكم

يخضع استخدامك هذا الموقع لقوانين مملكة البحرين.

يجب أن تخضع، مع أي طرف ثالث يستخدم الموقع، للسلطة القضائية لمحاكم مملكة البحرين، وذلك بما يتعلق بأي أمر مرتبط باستخدام أو دخول الموقع، كما يجب إهمال أية اعتراضات على الإجراءات التي تتم على أساس مناطقي أو بشكل غير قانوني . القانون الحاكم في التقاضي يجب أن يكون قانون مملكة البحرين.

المعلومات السابقة توفر أحكام استخدام منتجاتنا المصرفية العامة. وعلى الزبائن المستخدمين للخدمات الإلكترونية الرجوع لأحكام استخدام الخدمات الالكترونية المحددة.

Sub
Home|Terms and Conditions|

Terms and Conditions


This Terms and Conditions sets out the terms of use of khcbonline.com a wholly-owned website of the Khaleeji Commercial Bank B.S.C khcbonline.com provides a gateway, to the financial services offered by the bank and its partners or subsidiaries.

This Website is owned and maintained by Khaleeji Commercial Bank BSC (referred to as "KHCB" hereafter) for your personal information, communication, education and use. The Website may contain links to other websites, having further linked websites, operated by parties other than the Bank ("Linked Websites").

Please read these terms and conditions carefully. By accessing this site and any pages thereof, you agree to be bound by the terms and conditions below. If you do not agree to the Terms and Conditions bellow, do not access this site, or any pages thereof.

No endorsement or approval of any third parties or their advice, opinions, information, products or services is expressed or implied by any information on this Site or by any hyperlinks to or from any third party websites or pages. Your use of this website is subject to the terms and conditions governing it.

Use of information and materials contained in these pages - and there Terms, Conditions, and descriptions that appear - are subject to change. Not all products and services are available in all geographic areas. Your eligibility for particular products and services is subject to final KHCB determination and acceptance. KHCB products are not obligations of or guaranteed by KHCB.

No warranty:

The information and materials contained in this site, including text, graphics, links or other items - are provided "AS IS", "AS AVAILABLE". KHCB does not warrant the accuracy, adequacy or completeness of this information and materials and expressly disclaims liability for errors of omissions in this information and materials. No warranty of any kind implied, express or statutory, including but not limited to the warranties of non-infringement of third party rights, title, merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and freedom from computer virus, is given in conjunction with the information and materials.

While KHCB has taken all reasonable steps to ensure the accuracy and completeness of the content of the website, KHCB excludes any warranties, undertakings or representations (either express or implied) to the full extent permitted under applicable law, that the website or (including without limitation) all or any part of the content or materials, accuracy, availability or completeness of the website, are appropriate or available for use either in the Kingdom of Bahrain or in other jurisdictions. If you use this website from other jurisdictions, you are responsible for compliance with applicable local laws.

The development of the Website with respect to the Content and software made available and products and services ("Products") offered through it, is a continuous and an on going process and Products are provided on "best effort basis". Bank makes all attempts to keep the Products updated and accurate, but Products may not be up to date. Bank makes no warranty or representation, express or implied, including, but not limited to any warranties or representations as to the accuracy, reliability or completeness of the Products and/or fitness for a particular purpose. Your use of the site or any local sites is at your sole risk.

KHCB does not represent or warrant that the site or any local site will be available or that it will meet your requirements, that access will be uninterrupted, that there will be no delays, failures, errors or omissions or loss of transmitted information, that no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted or that no damage will occur to your computer system. You have sole responsibility for adequate protection and back-up of data and/or equipment and for undertaking reasonable and appropriate precautions to scan for computer viruses or other destructive properties.

KHCB makes no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, functionality or performance of any third party software that may be used in connection with the site or any local site.

Limitation of liability:

In no event will KHCB be liable for any damages, including without limitation direct or indirect, special, incidental, or consequential damages, losses or expenses arising in connection with this site or use thereof or inability to use by any party, or in connection with any failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, defect, delay in operation or transmission, computer virus or line or system failure, event if KHCB, or representatives thereof, are advised of the possibility of such damages, losses or expenses. Hyperlinks to other internet resources are at your own risk; the content, KHCB, or representatives thereof, are advised of the possibility of such damages, accuracy, opinions expressed, and other links provided by these resources are not investigated, verified, monitored, or endorsed by KHCB.

KHCB shall not be liable to you or any third party (whether or not the access is authorized) for any cost, loss, damage or the like, incurred / suffered, directly or indirectly, due to:

  • Use of the Websites or Products in violation of the applicable terms and conditions of such usage or the applicable laws or otherwise failure to abide by such terms and conditions or laws.
  • Any action based on the Content or any use or application of the same or any error or omission relating to the transmission of the Content.
  • KHCB's Failure to act upon your instructions,
  • Non availability of the Internet Services in the desired manner,
  • loss of any instruction in any communication channel or of any stored data/instructions; due to any reasons beyond the control of the Bank at the relevant point of time, including any problems and difficulties arising due to power and electricity failure, computer errors, programming errors, software or hardware errors, computer breakdown, non-availability of Internet connection, communication problems between the KHCB's server and User's computer network, shutting down of KHCB's server, non-availability of links, corruption of the computer software, problems in the telecommunication network and any other technology related problems, natural calamities/ disasters, legal restraints, industrial disputes or any other reason beyond the control of the Bank.
  • Any unauthorized transaction through this Website due to your fraudulent or negligent usage.
  • Any unauthorized / fraudulent / erroneous use of or hacking or intrusion into the computer network of KHCB by any third party due your negligent or fraudulent conduct.

Submissions:

All information submitted to KHCB via this site shall be deemed and remain the property of KHCB and KHCB shall be free to use, for any purpose, any ideas, concepts, know-how or techniques contained in information a visitor to this site provides KHCB through this site. KHCB shall not be subject to any obligations of confidentiality regarding submitted information except as agreed by the KHCB entity having the direct customer relationship or as otherwise specifically agreed or required by law.

No offer

Information or opinions provided by us or through a third party on the Site or by a Local Site should not be used for investment advice and do not constitute an offer to sell or solicitation of an offer to buy any securities or financial instruments or any advice or recommendation with respect to such securities or other financial instruments. When making a decision about your investments, you should seek the advice of a professional financial adviser. Any Content on Website must not be construed as investment advice, and you should exercise due caution and/or seek independent advice before entering into any investment or financial obligation based on the Content.

KHCB does not offer financial services or products and khcbonline.com, the operation of the khcbonline.com portal, or gateway, does not constitute an offer of any products or services provided by KHCB. Not all the products and services that you may be able to view via the Site are available in all geographical locations. If you choose to enter a website outside your country of residence, you are advised that it may be illegal in that jurisdiction for you to access or use the facilities available on that site and the legal requirements of that jurisdiction may prohibit you from dealing or otherwise transacting in that jurisdiction. Any products or services provided to you by KHCB shall only be available in the jurisdiction/s within which KHCB is authorized to operate.

Advice

The contents of this website do not purport to provide any financial, investment or professional advice and nothing on the pages of this website shall be deemed to constitute financial, investment or other professional advice in any way. In particular, you may wish to obtain advice from a qualified expert before making any investment decision.

If you are not satisfied with any KHCB product or service KHCB has a complaint handling procedure that you can use to resolve such matters.

Local sites

All products and services provided by members of KHCB are subject to the terms and conditions and disclaimers of the applicable agreement governing their supply and use ("Product terms and conditions"). Where Product terms and conditions conflict with these Terms and Conditions or any Local Site's terms and conditions the Product terms and conditions shall prevail.

You may link to other KHCB websites or pages issued by other entities within the KHCB ("Local Sites") through this Site. Your use of any Local Site shall be governed by both these Terms and Conditions and the terms and conditions of the Local Site. However, where these Terms and Conditions conflict with those of the Local Site, the terms and conditions of the Local Site shall prevail. Please read carefully any Local Site and/or Product terms and conditions before using the Local Site or product.

Links to third party sites or content

Your use of hyperlinks on the Site is at your own risk. KHCB provide hyperlinks to other locations on the Internet for information and convenience purposes only. No endorsement of third party websites or content is implied. KHCB are not responsible for the content of any other websites or pages linked to or from the Site or any Local Site. KHCB have not verified the content of any such websites, or pages. It is recommended that you view the linked website's terms or privacy policy pages to understand how use of that website may affect you.

KHCB is not responsible for the accuracy, timeliness or the continued availability or the existence of content, hyper links, or third party websites or pages linked to the Site or any Local Site. Links to downloadable software sites are for convenience only and we are not responsible or liable for any difficulties or consequences associated with downloading the software. Use of any downloaded software is governed by the terms of the license agreement, if any, which accompanies or is provided with the software.

The Site may offer access to news services, market analysis, financial planning tools or other information provided by third parties on the Site. No endorsement or approval of any third parties or their advice, opinions, information, products or services is expressed or implied by any information on the Site. KHCB does not control, nor can KHCB guarantee or be responsible for the accuracy, timeliness or even the continued availability or existence of such content.

Security

In certain circumstances you may be requested to register with KHCB. When you register, you must provide accurate and complete information and up-date such information when necessary so it remains accurate and complete. When you register and are accepted as a registered user of the Site, you choose a unique user name and password. Please use maximum caution to keep your user name and password confidential and log-off from the Site when your session is complete to prevent unauthorized access to your information. If your user name or password is subject to unauthorized access, you should immediately inform the Bank.

Data protection and privacy policies

KHCB is committed to protecting your privacy. All information gathered from you in connection with your use of the Site or any Local Site will be maintained in accordance with the applicable privacy policies disclosed for the Site or any of the Local Sites.

Internet communications

In order to maintain the security of its systems, protect its staff and detect fraud and other crimes, KHCB reserves the right to monitor all internet communications, including web and email traffic, into and out of its domain. Monitoring includes (without limitation) checks for viruses and other malignant code, criminal activity, and use or content that is unauthorized or unlawful or material that may cause offence in any way.

Internet e-mail

Do not use ordinary e-mail to communicate personal or confidential information to us. Use the secure server available at your Local Site. Ordinary e-mail messages sent over the Internet may be intercepted, lost or altered. KHCB are not responsible for them and will not be liable to you or anyone else for any damages in connection with any messages sent by you to KHCB using ordinary e-mail.

Trade marks and copyright

Copyright in the pages, screens, information, and all material in their arrangement, included in the Site or any Local Site is owned by or licensed to us or the KHCB unless otherwise noted. You may imprint, copy download or temporarily store extracts from the Site or any Local Site for your personal information or when you use any products and services of any Local Site. You may not alter or otherwise make any changes to any material that you print or download from the Site or any Local Site, including, without limitation, removing any identifying marks or legends from such material. You may not distribute these materials to others. Any other use is prohibited unless you first request and obtain our written permission. In particular no one may use a part of the Site or any Local Site on any other website, or link any other website to the Site or any Local Site, without our prior written permission or the consent of the relevant KHCB member. Images of pictures are trademarks of their respective manufacturers, companies and their representative.

Content from a third party provider available on or through the Site or any Local Site may not be duplicated, distributed, published, transferred, transmitted, copied, altered, sold, used to create derivative works or otherwise misused. You must comply with all terms disclosed to you as required from time to time by any third party supplier of data or services to the Site or any Local Site, including but not limited to, where necessary, entering into a direct agreement with such third party in respect of your use of their data.

You may not use the Site or any Local Site for any purpose which is unlawful, abusive, libelous, obscene or threatening.

KHCB / khcbonline.com is the intellectual property of Khaleeji commercial Bank BSC and all rights in and to KHCB / khcbonline.com vest in Khaleeji commercial Bank. Other than as provided above you may not use or reproduce the KHCB trademark, logo or brand name.

Changes

The information, material and content provided in the pages of the Site may be changed at any time without notice. Changes may be made to these Terms and Conditions of Use by us at any time without notice to you by updating the posting of the Terms and Conditions of Use.

Not intended for children

The Site is not intended for use by minors.

Governing law

Your use of the Site is governed by the laws of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

You or any third party accessing the Website irrevocably agrees to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts at Kingdom of Bahrain in relation to any matter connected or related to use or access of the Website and waives any objection to any proceedings on grounds of venue or on the grounds that the proceedings have been brought in an inconvenient forum. The governing law in such legal proceedings referred to above shall be the laws of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

The above information provides terms of use for our general banking products. Customers using Electronic Services should refer to the specific terms of use for Electronic Services.